Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Why are there no normal gay characters on tv?
Im so sick of all the steryotypes on tv. Not all gay people are girly,flamboyant,fashionable people. But the problem is that if we get mad about them constantly making gay people look like that's all we are then they they will take gay people off of tv all together. I just want tv shows to show that gay people can be normal people. I also don't like that if there is a gay character they are automaticly made the person who is bullied at school and can't defend themselves but not all gay people ate like that I mean I have never been bullied and if I was I would kick some *** over it. This is why there are so many homophobes because they never get to see gay people act like regular living breathing human beings all they see is the paper thin betrayl of what we are supposed to be. Also I hate that if a character is gay on a show then the show is to inapropriat for channels like Disney or whatever. Thoughs channels have straight characters who show there sexuality and date and fall in love why is it so different for gay people why are we pictured as more inapropriate when we do exactly the same thing just with the same sex. I'm so sick of being viewed as different and I feel like I wouldn't be if we could just show people that we do things the same as them I mean have we made no progress in the past few years are we still viewed as the same social outcasts we were then. Because I know we are better than that the only problem is that the rest of society refuses to believe it and instead makes fun of us constantly because of how we are shown on tv. And it's the same for all races like how black people are always thugs on tv Why can't we just get rid of all the stupid steryotypes they don't help anybody?!?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment